How to change plans, and how you're billed

You can upgrade or downgrade your plan at any time inside Cloutly. You can also switch between Monthly and Yearly plans, if you choose.

How to Upgrade or Downgrade Your Plan

Go to **Settings ➜ Billing**

Click the blue button that says 'Choose New Plan'

Select a new plan and choose Monthly or Yearly billing



*prices shown in this example image may not reflect our current pricing

**How am I charged if I upgrade to a bigger plan?**

When you choose to upgrade to a more expensive plan, your nominated payment method will be charged a prorated amount immediately and your account will instantly be upgraded.

That means, if you purchased a $29 plan today and immediately upgraded to a $69 plan, you'd pay the difference of ~$40 only.

**How am I charged and what happens if I downgrade to a smaller plan?**

If you downgrade your plan, your new plan will come into effect at your next billing period.

On a month-to-month billing cycle, this means you'll keep your current plan until next month and will then be charged the lesser amount for your new, smaller plan at the next billing date.

If you're currently on a Yearly plan and downgrade to a smaller Yearly plan, you'll receive a credit to your account for the remaining value difference.

If you're currently on a Yearly plan and decide to switch to a Monthly plan, your plan will change and you'll be billed immediately, however you'll receive a credit for any time left over on your yearly plan.

Read more about billing in section 2.3 of our Terms & Conditions.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!